The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland

Royal Club Talent Programme


In Spring 2014 the Royal Club Talent Programme will be changed from its current structure. Further details to follow on this page.

Aims of the Royal Club Talent Programme

  • To raise and encourage developing potential level to achieving excellence by providing pathway support training programmes.
  • To increase strength and depth of athletes within the British Curling and Royal Club’s Performance Programme
  • To encourage athlete and team participation in Royal Club and Ice Rink competitions therefore increasing participation.
  • To identify talent at a young age within each Ice Rink in Scotland
  • Encourage and improve young curler’s skills by measuring and monitoring proficiency that is recognised by the Royal Club Skills Awards Scheme
  • The Royal Club Talent Programme is a development programme to integrate into the performance programme
  • Manage goal setting and expectations of performance progression.

Structure of Talent Programme

  • Approx 21 Ice Rinks which provide Royal Club Talent Programme (subject to athlete selection)
  • Managed by Royal Club High Performance Coach
  • Delivered by Royal Club Assistant Performance Development Coach
  • Delivered by identified Royal Club Talent Programme Coach who is a Royal Club qualified technical coach (to be confirmed in due course)

Selection: 2013/14

Ice Rink Female Athletes Male Athletes
Ayr (At East Kilbride)
Lucy Morton
Borders (Kelso) Amy Bryce Cameron Bryce
Callum Potts
Neil Sutherland
Braehead No Athletes No Athletes
Curl Aberdeen Rebecca Morrison
Emma Scott.
Eian Scott
Dewars (Perth) Mili Smith Callum Kinnear
Kerr Sands
Dumfries Ice Bowl Ross Whyte
Zack Stewart
Fraser Kingan
Fraser Morton
East Kilbride Emma Hair
Forfar Indoor Sports Layla Al-Safar
Beth Dandie
Craig Joiner
Adam Flint
Craig Paterson
Euan MacDiarmid
Galleon (Kilmarnock)
No Athletes No Athletes
Greenacres Rachael Halliday
Lauren McIntyre
Robin MacCall
Martin Wilcox
Mark Taylor
Ian Gibb
Ross McIntyre
Inverness Ice Centre Faye McInnes Sandy Scott
Andrew Kyle
Kinross Linzi Sim
Kirsty Paterson
Fiona Spain
Kathryn Spain
Grant Barr
Finlay Campbell
Ross Cormack
Drew Thomson
Lanarkshire (Hamilton) Carolyn Baird
Heather MacDonald
Luke Carson
George Ballantyne
Iain Waddell
Lockerbie Ellen Boomer
Hannah Beattie
Cameron McNay
Ryan McCormack
Matthew Reive
Moray Leisure Centre(Elgin) Amy MacDonald
Eilidh Yates
Murrayfield Sophie Sinclair
Laura Barr
David Baird
James Baird
Gavin Barr
Hamish Logan
Callum McLean
The Peak (Stirling) Alastair Tweedle
Waterfront Angus Shearer
Euan Polea
Fraser Clark